top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover



Colleen Hoover delivers a tour de force novel about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might be able to save it.


Quinn and Graham’s perfect love is threatened by their imperfect marriage. The memories, mistakes, and secrets that they have built up over the years are now tearing them apart. The one thing that could save them might also be the very thing that pushes their marriage beyond the point of repair.


All Your Perfects is a profound novel about a damaged couple whose potential future hinges on promises made in the past. This is a heartbreaking page-turner that asks: Can a resounding love with a perfect beginning survive a lifetime between two imperfect people?


My Review:


Rating: 5/5 stars


Wow. I've never read a book where I have felt so much pain and other emotions. This book is very intense to the point where I would take breaks from reading it because of how heavy it was for me. This is only my second Colleen Hoover book and the first one I read (November 9) was not as heavy, emotionally. A big content warning for this book: Infertility


Quinn is the main character of this book and we go from 'THEN' to 'NOW' with every other chapter. I started to dread the 'NOW' chapters because of how much they contrasted how Quinn and Graham were in the 'THEN' chapters. By the end though I wanted to get to the 'NOW' chapters so that I could see what was happening to the couple. It is written so well and I was completely invested in the two characters and their relationship. Hoover uses the chapter formatting so well by using the past and present to explain certain events or hopes they used to have.


It completely broke my heart throughout and Hoover really pushes the idea that communication can really change a situation. I loved watching their relationship grow and the ending made me cry. I can't wait to read more from this author (as I already have many on my shelves) but I might need a while to recover first!


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page