top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: Get Even by Jade Church


Don’t get mad, get even is advice Jamie Silver takes to heart when she discovers her boyfriend is sleeping with her best friend. What she doesn’t bank on is her hateful professor placing her on academic probation and it’s all her ex’s fault. When his rival, Ryan Sommers, offers her a way to get back into her professor’s good books as well as get back at her ex, what’s a girl to do? Revenge is a dish best served hot.


My Review:


Rating: 4/5 stars


Firstly, I'd like to thank Jade Church for sending me an eARC as part of her ARC team for an honest review! Release date: 29th April 2022


What a read! I really enjoyed this very spicy college romance that follows Jamie's POV throughout. Jamie is a history student in her last year of her degree when she discovers her boyfriend is sleeping with her best friend. Of course revenge is the only option (a girl after my own heart). Jamie is completely badass and I really love her character and how bold she is. This book also has the fake dating trope that I absolutely adore! She enters a fake relationship with Ryan to somehow get back into the University's good books. The spicy scene are on full heat in this book but they don't overpower the book at all. I really appreciated all the representation that was covered in this book, one example being the MC was bisexual!


It really didn't take me long to read because it was addictive and I wanted to see what happened! I enjoyed all the different side characters. Church definitely knows how to create interesting characters! The only thing that I wasn't sure about was how quickly and easily Jamie's problems went away at the end of the book. It felt a little too easy and neat for me. Having said this I highly enjoyed this book and can't wait to read more from this author!



13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page