top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: In Too Deep by Jade Church


What happens in the dark, stays in the dark…


When Rose DuLoe is forced to leave her comfortable city life for a mansion in the middle of nowhere, she feels out of control. Worse, the estate is owned by the man who drives her crazy – but when tensions boil over and they have the hottest hate-sex of her life, she’s left feeling more confused than ever.


Blake is controlling, arrogant and a player but being stuck together for their own protection means Rose can’t help but see what’s been staring her in the face all along.


With a gala to plan and a stalker to catch, can Rose and Blake make it through without wanting to kiss – or kill – each other?


My Review:


Rating: 4.5/5 stars


Firstly I'd like to thank Jade Church for the eARC as a part of her ARC team and for an honest review.


Having read all 4 of Jade's published books, In Too Deep is her best yet! I devoured it in less than a day on one of my days off. Another book I can credit for getting me out of my reading slump. If you're not into spicy books then this isn't for you... but if you are this is the perfect enemies to lovers with forced proximity (which Jade also does in This Never Happened) to read this summer.


With the added addition of a stalker, I found the mystery was well written. I love romantic suspense that I usually contribute to Nora Roberts so it was great to see another author doing it. I had two suspects and the stalker was one of them! I liked how it wasn't a random person (like some books sometimes do) and there was connection to other characters. Rose and Blake's relationship was top tier. Blake is made from all our fantasies.


I'm excited to read Jade Church's next book!


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page