top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: Misty Falls by Joss Stirling


Misty is a one-girl disaster zone. Born with a Savant 'gift' that means she can never tell a lie, her compulsive truth-telling gets her into trouble wherever she goes. So when she meets Alex: gorgeous, confident, and impossibly charming, Misty instantly resolves to keep her distance . . . Someone so perfect could never be hers, surely?


But a dark shadow has fallen across the Savant community. A serial killer is stalking young people who have these special mental powers. Soon one of them will be taken to the edge of death . . . and beyond.


My Review:


Rating: 4.5/5 stars.


Sticking with the YA genre that this series follows, Misty is Crystal's niece (from Seeking Crystal) who is 16 and meets Alex, her soul finder. Uriel, one of the Benedict brothers also finds his soul finder in this book but as he is in his mid 20s it was a side story. I'm guessing this will happen with Victor and Will in the next two books. Realising this I was wondering how I would find the book being from a 16 year old POV but it was definitely a book that I enjoyed. I loved how it was set mainly in Cambridge! I enjoyed how we got to see most of the past characters from the series in this book as well as meeting new ones. Misty and Alex's relationship was very interesting to follow and how their savant powers worked with each others was unique. Each book follows the same plot line which does make it a little predictable but they are different enough for me to still enjoy reading them. The only reason I didn't give it a five star was again the cheesy parts that made me cringe. Another cute YA romance and fantasy that was set in the UK! Amy x

20 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page