top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: Mr. Pink by Tessa Layne


You know why banned books are bestsellers? Because everyone wants what they can’t have. And I want Macey McCaslin. I want her sassy mouth driving me wild, and her luscious curves under my hands. In a barn, in a bed, on a table. Whenever. Wherever. But Macey’s off-limits. So far off-limits, my brother Jason might kill me if he found out about us. He thinks I’m nothing more than a skirt-chasing man whore not worthy to lick the dirt off her sexy little feet. And I’m definitely that, but ask me if I care? Because one taste of Macey was all it took to make me an addict. This may cost me everything, but I’m not staying away.


My Review:


Rating: 4.5/5 stars.


Firstly, I am voluntarily reviewing this book after receiving a free copy from Hidden Gems Books. When I started Mr. Pink by Tessa Layne I wondered why I had even started it. I hated it. Austin, the main character, was a character that I didn't think I could read. He was arrogant, vain, rude and almost sexist. By chapter 3 it was on its last chance. If it didn't get better I was not going to finish it., and I really hate to stop reading a book.


Obviously, it got a lot better. I completely fell in love with this book and the characters. By the end I was almost crying with joy. Austin and Macey's relationship is what every girl dreams of but doesn't care to admit. She gave him feelings he had never felt and created the perfectly imperfect man for her. Sadly, I have never heard of this author but now that I have, I will be reading this series to the very end.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page