top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: Seven Years to Sin by Sylvia Day


Seven Years to Sin – a classic erotic romance – by Sylvia Day – author of the sensational international bestselling Bared to You, first book in the Crossfire series – is a smart, sensual story of a young woman’s sexual awakening at the hands of a handsome rogue in Regency England.


Seven years ago, on the eve of her wedding, young Lady Jessica Sheffield witnessed a scandalous seduction by the roguish Alistair Caulfield. But after years of serene but unfulfilling marriage, she still cannot free her dreams of this illicit liaison. So when newly widowed Jessica steps aboard Caulfield’s ship for a transatlantic passage, years of denied pleasure and passion will be unleashed in the most provocative way . . .


My Review:


Rating: 5/5 stars


I borrowed this from my sister after reading This Never Happened because I wanted to continue with the spicy romance. I know Sylvia Day will never let me down! I loved this historical romance where we get to see two sisters growing up into women of society. The main romance we follow is between Jessica and Alistair and I loved the isolated on a boat, close proximity vibes!


We also get Hester's, Jessica's sister, POV which focused on domestic abuse. This is a topic which runs throughout the book, as well as infertility, so if this is a trigger for you I wouldn't recommend. It is dealt with in a raw and respectful way. It was lovely to see the bond between the two sisters and how that effected what happened in the story.


It always amazes me how well Day does with her Historical Romances because it must take so much research to be so accurate! I am not ashamed to admit I started saying 'damnation' while reading this! The spice was on good form as always and Day never holds back. So I definitely recommend if you're looking for a spicy romance.


I enjoyed how the book ended and was glad to see Jessica become a stronger and more confident woman and how Hester was on a journey of recovery!



1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page