top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: Something Beautiful by Jamie McGuire


America Mason, a sassy undergrad at Eastern State University, is in love with a Maddox--Shepley Maddox. Unlike his cousins, Shepley is more lover than fighter, but a road trip to her parents' home in Wichita, Kansas could mean the next step, or the end of everything.


My Review:


Rating: 4.5/5 stars.


The title says everything about this novella. It is something beautiful! This is the third book (2.6) in the Beautiful Disaster series and focuses on the two side characters America and Shepley who I always preferred. We get an insight into their relationship like never before and I loved seeing inside their heads, especially Shep's! He is such a sweet guy and has a lot more manners (and isn't sexist) than his cousin, Travis. I actually had tears in my eyes at one point and it left me feeling really good! I just wish that this was a full length book because I would have loved to have read more of their relationship.


14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page