top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: Sweetest Sins by Aurora Lemaire


Lonely, free-spirited Lily dreams of becoming a nun. She's been a good Catholic girl all her life but that changes the day she catches her idol, mysterious nun, Jane, reading a steamy lesbian romance. Now Lily is questioning everything she once knew. What else is the brooding Jane hiding? Can Lily risk discovering her secrets when the Mother Superior is already determined to send her packing? Or will the desire building between them destroy everything they've both worked for?




My Review:


Rating: 3.5/5 stars.


I am reviewing Sweetest Sins by Aurora Lemaire after receiving a free copy from Hidden Gems Books. I was intrigued by this Novella and wasn't sure whether I would like it. As I am not religious I found it hard to read the views that the nuns had. I also found it hard to believe anyone can truly live like that and not 'sin'. I also found it a hard pill to swallow when being gay was treated like it was unnatural. Despite these feelings I understand that this book was supporting lgbt+ rights. The ending was good and proved to me that this book was open with its views and just trying to Show how sometimes religion is not law. Sometimes the writing was confusing as to whether Jane or Lily was speaking. Overall I found this book good and recommend it for people to read. Amy x

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page