top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: The Day We Meet Again by Miranda Dickinson


Their love story started with goodbye…


“We’ll meet again at St Pancras station in London, a year from today. If we’re meant to be together, we’ll both be there. If we’re not, it was never meant to be . . .”


Phoebe and Sam meet by chance at St Pancras station. Heading in opposite directions, both seeking their own adventures, meeting the love of their lives wasn’t part of the plan. So they make a promise: to meet again in the same place in twelve months' time if they still want to be together.


But is life ever as simple as that?


This is a story of what-ifs and maybes – and how one decision can change your life forever…


My Review:


Rating: 5/5 stars


Firstly, I'd like to thank Netgalley and HQ for an eARC for an honest review! I also got it on audible so that I could listen along. I absolutely loved the narrators and the voice of Phoebe (MC) reminded me of Barbara in Call the Midwife, who I loved!


This is a wonderful meet cute romance that grabbed my attention straight away. Phoebe and Sam meet at St Pancras station both heading for life changing trips when their trains are delayed. It's a love at first sight situation where they plan to meet up in a year at the same spot after they've both done what they wanted to do. I loved both their characters and enjoyed both their POVs. Everything about Phoebe's year in Europe felt like heaven. I definitely wanted to experience everything with her. All the lovely people she met who became life long friends and how much her travels changed her.


Sam was on a mission to find his long lost father in Scotland, where he grew up. The way everything felt so welcoming was lovely and I definitely want to visit Scotland one day. Both their stories run along side each other and the reader can get to know both of them separately. The last part of the book had me on the edge of my seat for so long. I kept waiting and waiting. Dickinson definitely kept us waiting until the very end and what a lovely ending it was. Life did get in the way a lot for Phoebe and Sam but they got the ending they deserved.




4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page