top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: All About Us by Tom Ellen


Ben’s always loved the month of December, but this year, with his relationship with Daphne on the rocks, it’s missing its usual magic. And then his old friend Alice gets back in touch. Ben’s always thought of Alice as the one that got away, and he can’t help but wonder: what if he’d done things differently all those years ago?


He never imagines he might get to find out… but when a stranger sells Ben a mysterious watch one freezing winter’s night, he’s astonished to wake up the next morning on 5th December 2005: the day he first kissed Daphne, leaving Alice behind.


Now Ben must make the biggest decision of his life, all over again. But this time around, will he finally find the courage to follow his heart?


My Review:


Rating: 4.5/5 stars


Firstly, I'd like to thank NetGalley for an eARC for an honest review. I also got the audiobook to listen along to which was a great experience. I really loved the narrator.


I was a bit dubious about this book going in to this one just because it's a modern Christmas Carol (yes, I read a a Christmas book in the middle of summer). I didn't know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. Ben, the main character is such a great character and was funny with a great personality. I also loved Daphne, his wife, and was rooting for them the whole time.


I'd say this book is a rom-com but it definitely had me tearing up a few times. This books touches on some very important themes surrounding grief and self worth. I really loved everything about this book and definitely recommend it to romance readers.



5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page