top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: Pillow Thoughts IV by Courtney Peppernell


The final installment in this bestselling series completes the journey that Courtney Peppernell began with Pillow Thoughts. With 600,000 copies sold across the series, Pillow Thoughts continues to inspire all who dip into Courtney's encouraging words.


Self-healing is the theme of the entire Pillow Thoughts series. While books II and III focus on healing the heart and mind, respectively, Pillow Thoughts IV offers a balm for healing the soul. Have a cup of tea and let yourself feel.


My Review:


Rating: 4/5 stars


I've had this book since it came out in 2020 and have finally got around to reading it! The perfect book to get me out of my reading slump! I've loved every Pillow Thoughts collection and this was no different. I folded the corners of the pieces I loved which there were many!


The collection focuses on mending the soul by each chapter exploring different cycles of our lives. Grief, loneliness, friendship, empowerment etc. I even teared up only a few pages in. I think Peppernell did well to start with the grief chapter as it is such a huge part of our lives.


Peppernell's poetry may not be for everyone but if you open your mind to what you define as poetry I think a lot can be got from her writing. She always pushes me to advance my thinking and the way I can express how I'm feeling.


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page