top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Littleford

Book Review: Autumn Quotes by Caroline Clemens


Autumn Quotes is a book of poetry, a collection by debut author Caroline Clemens.


My Review:


Rating: 3/5 stars.


Firstly I'd like to thank Caroline Clemens for gifting me an e-copy of her book, Autumn Quotes for an honest review!


I thought that it was the perfect time of year to read this collection of poetry! Autumn is probably my favourite season. This collection does include all the seasons and it was fun to guess which poem was for which season. This collection includes medium to long length poetry which I really love to see! I thought that the cover is beautiful and very fitting. That last piece 'North Depot 1939' was so beautiful and it had my heart completely. You could tell that there was great work that went into each piece.


Having said this I didn't find myself connecting to the poetry as much as I'd like. I feel like it was the case of different life experiences. Also every line was capitalised even when it wasn't the beginning of a 'sentence'. I didn't understand why every other page was blank making this book half a long as the page numbers suggest. I feel like some of the meaning just went over my head and I couldn't always make sense of what was being said.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page